Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site

What are CCEs?

The Queensland Core Skills (QCS) Test assesses students in the Common Curriculum Elements (CCEs) — a set of 49 testable generic skills identified in the Queensland senior curriculum.

For the purpose of grading the QCS Test, CCEs are grouped into baskets.

Occurrence of CCEs in senior syllabuses

The CCE occurrence matrix shows which CCEs are present in each Authority subject syllabus.

In 2013, a scan of current syllabuses for evidence of CCEs was undertaken by the Queensland Studies Authority (now Queensland Curriculum and Assessment Authority) in partnership with a group of experienced teachers. Our analysis confirmed the 49 testable CCEs identified in 1992 are still present and relevant in current syllabuses.

Share this page:

email  Facebook  Twitter