Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site

Queensland schools continue to work towards full implementation, that is plan, teach, assess and report using the F–10 Australian Curriculum.

The QCAA and Queensland's school sectors — State Schools, Queensland Catholic Education Commission and Independent Schools Queensland — have developed advice, guidelines and resources to support schools during the transition to the Australian Curriculum.

National Literacy and Numeracy Learning Progressions

ACARA has released the National Literacy and Numeracy Learning Progressions, which have been created in consultation with literacy and numeracy experts, using evidence-based research. The QCAA advises that the progressions are a resource that schools may choose to use.

Purpose of progressions for teachers:

  • to determine an individual student’s literacy and numeracy development
  • to identify students who have not yet reached, or have exceeded, the age-equivalent curriculum expectations of the Australian Curriculum: English and Mathematics
  • to understand the typical sequence of learning for literacy and numeracy
  • to determine teaching adjustments to ensure all students make progress.

The National Literacy and Numeracy Learning Progressions are available in the Resources section of the Australian Curriculum website.

Learning area overviews and presentations

Resources have been developed to support the implementation of the F–10 Australian Curriculum. These resources include one page overviews (PDF) and presentations (PPT).

Learning area overviews

Learning area overview presentations

For information on time allocations, see Advice and guidelines for the implementation of the Australian Curriculum.

Access QCAA's Australian Curriculum information and resources by choosing a learning area.

Related information

Share this page:

email  Facebook  Twitter