Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site

The three cross-curriculum priorities in the Australian Curriculum provide students with the tools and language to better understand their world at a range of levels.

The three priorities are:

  • Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander histories and cultures
  • Asia and Australia’s engagement with Asia
  • Sustainability.

The priorities focus on national, regional and global dimensions that enrich the curriculum by developing content that aligns naturally within the learning areas. They enable the delivery of learning area content while also developing knowledge, understanding and skills relating to the three priorities.

Cross-curriculum priorities: Advice and resources

Back to top