Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site

The general capabilities in the Australian Curriculum equip young Australians to live and work successfully in the twenty-first century. The capabilities encompass knowledge, skills, behaviours and dispositions.

The seven capabilities can be divided into two broad groups:

  1. capabilities that support students to be successful learners
    • Literacy
    • Numeracy
    • Information and communication technology (ICT) capability
    • Critical and creative thinking.
  2. capabilities that develop ways of being, behaving and learning to live with others
    • Personal and social capability
    • Ethical understanding
    • Intercultural understanding.
    Back to top