Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site

QKLG: Learning and development areas

QKLG review

The QKLG 2018 is being revised. While the revision is in progress, teachers and services will continue to implement the QKLG 2018.

The draft revised QKLG is now available for consultation.

The learning and development areas describe the knowledge, skills and dispositions that children explore during the kindergarten year.

Teachers plan opportunities for children’s holistic learning across the five learning and development areas listed below. They work with colleagues, families and professional partners to negotiate learning and development priorities.

For consistency, each learning and development area follows the same structure. Each of the pages below provides suggested intentional teaching practices and examples of the expected behaviours by the end of the kindergarten year.

Back to top