Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site

Essential Learnings by year juncture

Essential Learnings identify what should be taught and what is important for students to have opportunities to know, understand and be able to do. They are the part of the curriculum that is common across all schools, and are specified for each of the key learning areas, at four different year-level junctures (end of Years 3, 5, 7 and 9).

The following resources are provided to support integrated planning across the key learning areas for Years 3, 5, 7 and 9.

Essential Learnings

    Components of the Essential Learnings

    The following resources are designed to help planners map components of the Essential Learnings across key learning areas.

    Learning and assessment focus (L&AF)

    Ways of working

    Knowledge and understanding (K&U) – Conceptual statements

    Assessable elements and descriptors

    The following documents show the assessable elements for all key learning areas and year-level junctures.


    Back to top