Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site

Queensland schools continue to plan, teach, assess and report using the F(P)–10 Australian Curriculum for English, Mathematics, Science, History, and Geography.

The following Phase 3 Australian Curriculum F(P)–10 learning areas are available for use:

  • The Arts
  • Health and Physical Education
  • Civics and Citizenship
  • Technology
  • Economics and Business
  • Languages.

Teachers continue to use the Queensland Early Years Curriculum Guidelines to plan, teach, assess and report on early learning areas where the Australian Curriculum is not yet available for implementation.

The Early Years Curriculum Guidelines (EYCG) provide teachers with a framework for interacting with children, and planning, assessing and reflecting on an effective Preparatory Year curriculum.

The guidelines are based on active learning for children through real-life situations, investigation and play. They incorporate descriptions of 4 early learning and development phases to help teachers to monitor children's progress and preparedness for Year 1.

For an introduction to the guidelines, please read about the Preparatory Year and the:

The guidelines can be downloaded below.

Support materials

The following resources support the EYCG.

Phase descriptors

This booklet helps teachers use the EYCG to make judgments about children's learning.

Curriculum materials

Some of these documents are formatted for A3: you may need to print to a different page size

Case studies

Information for parents and staff

Learning and teaching

Monitoring and assessing

Planning and organising

Annotated bibliography

Back to top

Share this page:

email  Facebook  Twitter