Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site


The Australian Curriculum: Languages is available for use. In the Australian Curriculum, The Languages learning area comprises a Framework for Aboriginal Languages and Torres Strait Islander Languages and 13 subjects: Arabic, Chinese, French, German, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Modern Greek, Spanish, Turkish and Vietnamese.

The Queensland Curriculum and Assessment Authority (QCAA) has developed advice, guidelines and resources incorporating the Australian Curriculum.

Select a year level to proceed to curriculum, assessment and reporting resources.

More information

For more information or feedback contact: (07) 3120 6102

Share this page:

email  Facebook  Twitter