Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site

The QCAA, in collaboration with Queensland’s school sectors, has developed a comprehensive implementation framework organised under five key areas:

  • guidelines and advice
  • resource development
  • professional development
  • communication
  • ICT infrastructure.

Queensland schools have now implemented Phase 1 Australian Curriculum F(P)–10 learning areas/subjects: English, Mathematics, Science, History and Geography.

Phase 3 Australian Curriculum F(P)–10 learning area/subjects are available for use:

  • The Arts
  • Health and Physical Education
  • Humanities and Social Sciences: Civics and Citizenship
  • Humanities and Social Sciences: Economics and Business
  • Technology
  • Languages.

Schools may wish to use the Australian Curriculum for Phase 3 learning areas to inform revision and development of their teaching, learning and assessment programs.

QCAA support for implementation

The QCAA will continue to support implementation of the P–10 Australian Curriculum in Queensland by developing resources and delivering initial professional development.

Resources for the P–10 Australian Curriculum can be accessed at the Australian Curriculum in Queensland section.

Further information

  • Keep up to date with the Australian Curriculum implementation, including details of professional development opportunities and the publication of resources, by signing up to receive QCAA news for schools and QCAA memos.

  • Read the Queensland consultation reports on the draft shape papers and the draft Australian Curriculum developed by the QCAA in partnership with Queensland school sectors.

  • Tell us what you think about the website and how we can make it more useful, or ask a question, by emailing

Last reviewed: 1 July 2015

Share this page:

email  Facebook  Twitter