Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site

Queensland schools continue to plan, teach, assess and report using the F–10 Australian Curriculum.

Schools may wish to use the Australian Curriculum for Phase 3 learning areas to guide revision and development of their teaching, learning and assessment programs.

The QCAA , and Queensland's school sectors — State Schools, Queensland Catholic Education Commission and Independent Schools Queensland — have developed advice, guidelines and resources to support schools during the transition to the Australian Curriculum.

For information on time allocations , see Advice and guidelines for the implementation of the Australian Curriculum.

Essential Learnings identify what should be taught and what is important for students to have opportunities to know, understand and be able to do.

These resources support planning within and across year levels for the Health and Physical Education key learning area. Resources to support integrated curriculum planning by year juncture are also available.

Essential Learnings

Components of the Essential Learnings

The following resources are designed to help planners map the components of the Essential Learnings across year-level junctures. These components are the learning and assessment focus (L&AF), ways of working (WoW) and knowledge and understanding (K&U).

HPE Years 3-9


Share this page:

email  Facebook  Twitter