Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site

Years 1–9 Technology assessment


Standards are integral to the alignment of curriculum, assessment and reporting. For teachers, parents and students, they provide a shared language for describing the quality of student achievement.

The Standards are achievement standards linked to the Essential Learnings. Using a 5-point scale, the Standards describe how well a student has demonstrated their learning based on a collection of evidence. They can also be used to report student progress and achievement.

The Standards are the same for all key learning areas:

Assessable elements and descriptors (AEDs)

The assessable elements and descriptors of quality ( AED s) are used to link to the Essential Learnings and Standards, and help teachers make judgments about student achievements.

Sample assessments

Literacy and Numeracy short assessments for Technology

Back to top